

MINISTRY OF HEALTH Palackého náměstí 375/4, 128 01 Praha 2

Prague, 30th July 2021

Ref. no.: MZDR 20599/2020-105/MIN/KAN

PROTECTIVE MEASURE

The Ministry of Health, as the administrative authority with the appropriate jurisdiction under Section 80(1)(h) of Act No. 258/2000 Coll., on the Protection of Public Health and on Amendments to Certain Related Acts, as amended (hereinafter referred to as "Act No. 258/2000 Coll.") **decrees**, under the procedure defined in Section 68(1) of Act No. 258/2000 Coll., the following Protective Measure aiming to provide protection from introduction of the disease COVID-19, caused by the new coronavirus SARS-CoV-2, into the country:

I.

- 1. With effect from 1st August 2021 at 00:00 hours until 31st August 2021 at 23:59 hours, that all citizens of the Czech Republic and foreign nationals with residence in the territory of the Czech Republic are strongly discouraged to enter countries with an extreme risk of transmission of COVID-19 disease caused by new mutations of coronavirus SARS-CoV-2 under point II.; this does not apply to travels, which cannot be postponed due to their nature;
- 2. With effect from 1st August at 00:00 hours until 31st August 2021 at 23:59 hours provides that countries with an extreme risk of transmission for the purpose of this Protective Measure are: Botswana, Brazil, Eswatini (Swaziland), the Republic of India, the Republic of South Africa, Colombia, Lesotho, Namibia, Malawi, Mozambique, Nepal, Paraguay, Peru, Russia, Tanzania (including Zanzibar and Pemba islands), Tunisia, Zambia and Zimbabwe

II.

This Protective Measure has come into effect on the date of its issuance.

Mgr. et Mgr. Adam Vojtěch, MH Minister of Health